Skip to content

The truth that I seek

October 10, 2012
tags:

With no possessions,
with no wealth
I roam
seeking truth.

No attachments hold me
No cravings bind me
Like the waters
in the river
I flow to no end.

They say,
and truth it is,
The more you have
the more you fear to lose
the less you have
the lesser you worry

I sleep under the tree
and worry not about
losing the shade
for the shade that is there
like everything
would come and go.

I wade through
the waters of the world
without accumulating
without seeking
without attaching
without forming
any beliefs

For like everything
in this world
like this piece
I have written
aren’t all beliefs
whether good
or bad,
whether interesting
or boring,
transitory
fleeting and
impermanent

And so…
Isn’t the Truth
that I seek
also
transitory.

Like the waters
of the river
doesn’t everything
just moves on
and comes back

With nothing more
to seek now,
As I untie the
last rope
I rejoice
free to flow
free to go

And come again
One day
May be to
write this
or read this
again sometime.
May be to
Seek the truth
again
Only to find that
it is still there
where I had left it
the last time.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. October 10, 2012 22:59

    Reblogged this on Thoughts & Reflections.

    Like

  2. hridesh permalink
    October 11, 2012 03:16

    bahut khoob dost…

    Like

Leave a Reply

