Skip to content

Back in the Sky

September 30, 2010
tags:

At night I walk
counting the stars,
Just as I did
when I was small.

I start and in
less than a minute,
Come to an end
at a number ten.

Back then I recall
the little me,
Counting in Maโ€™s lap
going on and on.

And as I see
the world change,
As I yearn to learn
on how to live

I see that
I am not alone,
There with me
you walk along

And as we walk
hand in hand,
We be the change
world wants to see.

And as we walk
hand in hand,
We paint the stars
back in the sky.

– Amit Deshwal

7 Comments leave one →
  1. Cheeto permalink
    October 1, 2010 14:23

    sure dear… we will be the change the world wants or rather needs and paint zillions of stars in the sky ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

    • mahe permalink
      October 1, 2010 15:17

      kya baat hai cheeto ๐Ÿ™‚ ye yeye

      Like

  2. October 1, 2010 15:35

    @ Cheeto – bas aur kya chahiye jindagi se ๐Ÿ™‚
    @ Mahe – Tum bhi aa jao.. thama do haath mein haath ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Like

  3. Benegal permalink
    October 2, 2010 16:05

    loved the last two lines. count me, with the paint brush, in too ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

    • October 2, 2010 22:32

      thanx… u can be in and out both and do the painting ๐Ÿ˜‰

      Like

  4. Rihana permalink
    October 2, 2010 16:49

    Me too.. Ek rangon bhari thali idhar se bhi aayegi ๐Ÿ˜€

    Like

    • October 2, 2010 22:33

      rangeen taare sajaoge… raat ko safed acche nahi dikhte kya ๐Ÿ™‚

      Like

Leave a Reply

