Skip to content

Mighty instrument

May 3, 2010
tags: ,

Engraved on the fountain pen set I recently bought are the beautiful words written by Lord Byron:

Oh, Nature’s noblest gift,
– my grey goose quill!

Slave of my thoughts,
obedient to my will,

Torn from the parent
– bird to form a pen,

That mighty instrument
of little men!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. May 3, 2010 20:42

    Well quoted dude!

    Like

  2. Achal Kothari permalink
    May 3, 2010 22:14

    Well said by Byron .n well quoted by you 🙂
    Fountain Pen now seem to be a distant past ..particularly in these times of blogs and MS word ..pens are used only to write exams 🙂

    Like

    • Consty permalink*
      May 3, 2010 22:29

      Pens are outdated? Dude then what about quills? 🙂 I bought one recently for my brother

      Like

      • Achal Kothari permalink
        May 10, 2010 18:11

        Hehe ..I would say ..nice gift 🙂

        Like

Leave a Reply

