Skip to content

A few more years

December 19, 2009
tags: ,

A couple of years ago,
I was in class seventh.
And then before I knew,
Living in class twelfth.

Time rolled by and,
Five years had gone free.
Five years if I am lucky,
Count One-fifteenth of me.

Today I stand tall and,
Well I am twenty five.
Already spent and lived,
One-third of my life.

They whisper in my ears,
Fifty more years it will be.
They say that is max,
Life has in store for me.

With a smile on my face,
Alone I sit and pity.
Not too long will I live,
Definitely not till eternity.

I look at the blue sky and,
Think then why worry.
Why live someone else’ life,
Why not make it extraordinary.

And as I thought more,
I looked at the rising Sun.
Intriguingly I turned around,
And the new day had begun.

13 Comments leave one →
  1. gippo permalink
    December 19, 2009 11:20

    nice…

    Like

  2. Consty permalink*
    December 19, 2009 21:36

    @ gippo – thanks man..

    Like

  3. omoza permalink
    December 21, 2009 08:33

    nice thoughts man πŸ™‚

    Like

  4. Tattu permalink
    December 21, 2009 10:40

    Awesome! This is going in my all time favourite moral boosters! πŸ™‚

    Like

  5. Consty permalink*
    December 21, 2009 10:44

    @Omkara – πŸ™‚ ha ha childish i suppose..

    Like

  6. Consty permalink*
    December 21, 2009 10:50

    @ Tattu – thanks man.. πŸ™‚ Great so it is a small contribution frm my side to help u create sumthing big…

    Like

  7. Cheeto permalink
    December 25, 2009 06:36

    Lovely! really well written, might be childish if ur bro reads it.. but as far as it goes for me, its Pro πŸ™‚ very clear flow of thoughts..

    Like

  8. Consty permalink*
    December 26, 2009 21:27

    @ Cheeto – πŸ™‚ I don’t give my bro the link… Thanks yaar… bas ab aur kya chahiye ..

    Like

  9. Kabir permalink
    March 25, 2010 06:55

    Nice Thoughts! I am turning into a regular follower of your blog!

    Like

    • Consty permalink*
      March 25, 2010 07:23

      Thnks dost… still waitin for ur call πŸ™‚

      Like

  10. July 24, 2011 23:42

    Nice one…… But does it assumes that “one” has only one life

    Like

    • July 25, 2011 00:11

      thnx πŸ™‚ I never thought it that way and now when i think of it – No, it does not.. In fact instead of “I”, I could have also said, “I in this body, with this environment etc etc”..

      Like

  11. amey permalink
    July 25, 2011 21:54

    good..! πŸ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

